Van has finished reading…Skios by Michael Frayn

9 Jan

Skios By Michael Frayn

What particular qualification do I have to offer my opinion on this book? I’ve given no indication here. Do you believe my opinion is valid? Does it inform your own view, either pre- or post- your own reading? Have I even read it? How plausible would my little paragraph need to be to convince you? Am I really who I say (or don’t say) I am?

  Who knows?

It would be interesting to know how the planning of this novel went; how much was meticulously laid out, or how little, and whether the process involved reaching certain strategic points and asking, ‘What could possibly go wrong?’

Very funny, and very clever.

Leave a Reply

